HTS 9903.91.09
Notwithstanding subheading 9903.92.10, effective with respect to entries, on or after September 27, 2024, of ship-to-shore gantry cranes, configured as a high- or low-profile steel superstructure and designed to unload intermodal containers from vessels with coupling devices for containers, including spreaders or twist-locks, articles the product of China (provided for in subheading 8426.19.00), that are fulfilling in whole or in part an executed contract for sale dated prior to May 14, 2024 for goods that are entered for consumption, or withdrawn from warehouse for consumption, in the United States prior to May 14, 2026
| General rate | The duty provided in the applicable subheading What most imports pay — countries with normal trade relations, which is nearly all of them. |
|---|---|
| Special rate | Not stated for this line Only under a trade programme or agreement, and only if the goods qualify. The codes name the programmes. |
| Column 2 rate | Not stated for this line Only for the few countries without normal trade relations. |
Stated for 9903.91.09 itself.
Additional duties may apply
This line references Chapter 99, where Section 301, Section 232 and other additional duties live. Those are charged on top of the general rate above and depend on where the goods were made. The rate shown here is therefore not the whole story for every origin.
What changed
No recorded change to this line since we began reading the schedule daily. That is the ordinary state: USITC revises it fifteen to eighteen times a year, and most codes are untouched in any given revision.
Email me when this code changes
One email if the duty on 9903.91.09 moves, or the line is reworded or withdrawn. USITC publishes revisions without a calendar, and a rate change applies to goods entered from the day it takes effect.
Before you rely on this
Classification and the duties that finally apply to a shipment are a licensed customs broker's call. This page publishes the schedule as USITC does; it does not calculate what an entry will cost.
Source: Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States, U.S. International Trade Commission (public domain). Re-checked daily.