HTS Index

HTS 8539.29.30.50

Electrical filament or discharge lamps, including sealed beam lamp units and ultraviolet or infrared lamps; arc lamps; light-emitting diode (LED) light sources; parts thereof > Other filament lamps, excluding ultraviolet or infrared lamps > Other > Designed for a voltage not exceeding 100 V > Other > Other > Designed for a voltage of 12 V or more but not exceeding 14 V

General rateFree
What most imports pay — countries with normal trade relations, which is nearly all of them.
Special rateNot stated for this line
Only under a trade programme or agreement, and only if the goods qualify. The codes name the programmes.
Column 2 rateNot stated for this line
Only for the few countries without normal trade relations.
Units of quantityNo.
What the quantity is reported in. A specific duty is charged per unit of this.

This rate is not stated for 8539.29.30.50 itself. It is inherited from 8539.29.30, the nearest line above it that states one — which is how the schedule is read.

Additional duties may apply

This line references Chapter 99, where Section 301, Section 232 and other additional duties live. Those are charged on top of the general rate above and depend on where the goods were made. The rate shown here is therefore not the whole story for every origin.

What the Chapter 99 provisions are

What changed

No recorded change to this line since we began reading the schedule daily. That is the ordinary state: USITC revises it fifteen to eighteen times a year, and most codes are untouched in any given revision.

Email me when this code changes

One email if the duty on 8539.29.30.50 moves, or the line is reworded or withdrawn. USITC publishes revisions without a calendar, and a rate change applies to goods entered from the day it takes effect.

Double opt-in. One email per change, unsubscribe in one click. No newsletter. Privacy policy.

Before you rely on this

Classification and the duties that finally apply to a shipment are a licensed customs broker's call. This page publishes the schedule as USITC does; it does not calculate what an entry will cost.

Source: Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States, U.S. International Trade Commission (public domain). Re-checked daily.